Yass Prize

Forbes and the Yass Foundation for Education announced Arizona Autism Charter Schools as the winner of the prestigious Yass Prize, a $1 million award, on December 14, 2022 during the second annual Yass Prize Semifinalist Summit event in New York City

Arkansas Lighthouse Charter Schools punctuated 2022 as a Yass Prize Awardee. Its membership as a part of this exclusive group from over 23 different states across the country proves that innovation is alive and well in education. ARLCS will use the grant to continue developing the AgriSTEM initiative utilizing the (STOP) principles of Sustainable, Transformational, Outstanding, and  Permissionless.

The Yass Prize and STOP Awards recognized 64 education providers with more than $16 million. Over 2,700 institutions applied, which was narrowed down to 32 semifinalists, then 9 finalists, before Arizona Autism Charter Schools was chosen as the winner of the $1 million Yass Prize. As one of the quarterfinalists, Arkansas Lighthouse initially received prize money then went on to the semifinalist round. Overall, the organization was awarded $300,000 for its efforts.

What a difference a year makes! 

Special thanks to 

Janine Yass, founder of the Yass Prize

Jeanne Allen, CER’s Founder and Yass Foundation for Education Director

Forbes, Media Partners